

Agenda

Meeting: Scrutiny of Health Committee

Venue: Council Chamber, Hambleton District

Council Offices, Civic Centre, Stone

Cross, Northallerton

Date: Friday 16 March 2018 at 10.00 am

Recording is allowed at County Council, committee and sub-committee meetings which are open to the public, subject to:- (i) the recording being conducted under the direction of the Chairman of the meeting; and (ii) compliance with the Council's protocol on audio/visual recording and photography at meetings, a copy of which is available to download below. Anyone wishing to record must contact, prior to the start of the meeting, the Officer whose details are at the foot of the first page of the Agenda. Any recording must be clearly visible to anyone at the meeting and be non-disruptive. http://democracy.northyorks.gov.uk/

PLEASE NOTE THE CHANGE IN VENUE

Business

1. Minutes of the Scrutiny of Health Committee held on 15 December

(Pages 6 to 18)

- Declarations of Interest
- 3. Chairman's Announcements Any correspondence, communication or other business brought forward by the direction of the Chairman of the Committee.

(FOR INFORMATION ONLY)

4. Public Questions or Statements

Members of the public may ask questions or make statements at this meeting if they have given notice to Daniel Harry, Principal Scrutiny Officer (*contact details below*) no later than midday on Tuesday 13 March 2018. Each speaker should limit himself/herself to 3 minutes on any item. Members of the public who have given notice will be invited to speak:-

- at this point in the meeting if their questions/statements relate to matters which are not otherwise on the Agenda (subject to an overall time limit of 30 minutes);
- when the relevant Agenda item is being considered if they wish to speak on a matter which is on the Agenda for this meeting.
- 5. **Mental health services developing a position statement** REPORT Daniel Harry, Democratic Services and Scrutiny Manager, NYCC

(Pages 19 to 21)

6. Transforming adult and older people's mental health services in Hambleton and Richmondshire – REPORT - Janet Probert Hambleton, Richmondshire and Whitby CCG and Adele Coulthard – Tees, Esk and Wear Valley NHS FT

(Page 22)

7. **Building a Sustainable Future for the Friarage Hospital, Northallerton** – PRESENTATION - Dr Adrian Clements, South Tees Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, Lucy Tulloch, Service Manager, Friarage Hospital and Janet Probert, Hambleton, Richmondshire and Whitby CCG

(Pages 23 to 27)

8. **Castleberg, Settle** – REPORT - update on engagement and consultation - Sue Pitkethly and Dr Colin Renwick, NHS Airedale, Wharfedale and Craven CCG

(Pages 28 to 32)

9. **Funding of Local Community Pharmacies** – PRESENTATION - Jack Davies, Local Pharmaceutical Committee

(Pages 33 to 47)

10. **Health impact assessment of pharmacy funding changes in 2017** – REPORT - Clare Beard, Public Health, NYCC

(Pages 48 to 53)

11. Pharmaceutical Needs Assessment (PNA) for North Yorkshire 2018-21 – REPORT - Clare Beard, Public Health, NYCC

(Pages 54 to 57)

12. **Work Programme** – REPORT - Daniel Harry, Democratic Services and Scrutiny Manager, NYCC

(Pages 58 to 62)

13. Other business which the Chairman agrees should be considered as a matter of urgency because of special circumstances.

Barry Khan Assistant Chief Executive (Legal and Democratic Services) County Hall Northallerton

8 March 2018

NOTES:

(a) Members are reminded of the need to consider whether they have any interests to declare on any of the items on this agenda and, if so, of the need to explain the reason(s) why they have any interest when making a declaration.

A Democratic Services Officer or the Monitoring Officer will be pleased to advise on interest issues. Ideally their views should be sought as soon as possible and preferably prior to the day of the meeting, so that time is available to explore adequately any issues that might arise.

(b) Emergency Procedures For Meetings

Fire

The fire evacuation alarm is a continuous Klaxon. On hearing this you should leave the building by the nearest safe fire exit. From the **Grand Meeting Room** this is the main entrance stairway. If the main stairway is unsafe use either of the staircases at the end of the corridor. Once outside the building please proceed to the fire assembly point outside the main entrance.

Persons should not re-enter the building until authorised to do so by the Fire and Rescue Service or the Emergency Co-ordinator.

An intermittent alarm indicates an emergency in nearby building. It is not necessary to evacuate the building but you should be ready for instructions from the Fire Warden.

Accident or Illness

First Aid treatment can be obtained by telephoning Extension 7575.

Scrutiny of Health Committee Membership

1.

County Councillors (13)										
	Counc	illors Name		Chairma Chairma			Electoral Division			
1		LD, Val				Conservative	Kirkbymoorside			
2	BARRI	BARRETT, Philip				NY Independe	nts South Craven			
3	CLAR	K, Jim		Chairma	n Conservative		Harrogate Harlow			
4	COLLI	COLLING, Liz		Vice-Cha	nirman	Labour	Falsgrave and Stepney			
5	ENNIS, John					Conservative	Harrogate Oatlands			
6	HOBSON, Mel					Conservative Sherburn in Elmo				
7	MANN, John					Conservative	Harrogate Central			
8	METCALFE, Zoe					Conservative	Knaresborough			
9	MOORHOUSE, Heather					Conservative	Great Ayton			
10	PEARSON, Chris					Conservative	Mid Selby			
11	SOLLOWAY, Andy				Independer		Skipton West			
12	SWIERS, Roberta					Conservative	Hertford and Cayton			
13	WINDASS, Robert					Conservative	Boroughbridge			
Members other than County Councillors – (7) Voting										
	Name of Member				Representation					
1	HARDISTY, Kevin			Hambleton DC						
2	CHILVERS, Judith			Selby DC						
3	GARDINER, Bob				Ryedale DC					
4	MORTIMER, Jane E				Scarborough BC					
5	HULL, Wendy				Craven DC					
6	SEDGWICK, Karin				Richmondshire DC					
7	GALLO	DWAY, lan			Harrogate BC					
Tot	al Mem	nbership –	(20)		Quorum – (4)					
Con		Lib Dem	NY Ind	Labour	Ind	Total				
10		0	1	1	1	13				
2. Substitute Members										

Conservative		NY	NY Independents				
	Councillors Names		Councillors Names				
1	BASTIMAN, Derek	1					
2	WILKINSON, Annabel	2					
3	MARTIN, Stuart MBE	3					
4	TROTTER, Cliff	4					
5	DUNCAN, Keane	5					
Labour							
	Councillors Names						
1	BROADBENT, Eric						
			Substitute Members other than County Councillors				
		1	VACANCY	(Hambleton DC)			
		2	VACANCY	(Selby DC)			
		3	SHIELDS, Elizabeth	(Ryedale DC)			
		4	JENKINSON, Andrew	(Scarborough BC)			
		5	BROCKBANK, Linda	(Craven DC)			
		6	CAMERON, Jamie	(Richmondshire DC)			
		7	HASLAM, Paul	(Harrogate BC)			